Greentrax Recordings
Greentrax Recordings

1986-2023: Celebrating Scotland's Music for 37 years

See our £6 Stock Clearance CDs.

cover image for Ceolbeg - Not The Bunny Hop

special offer Christmas & New Year Special Offer - SAVE 16% on ANY THREE OR MORE ITEMS in one order - that's £1.92 off every standard CD.
Applies to all products except special offer and stock clearance titles. Offer ends January 6th 2024. Free postage within UK, international postage charges apply.

Tracks: The Big Parcel Set * Queen of Argyll * Tam Billy’s Jig Set * The High and The Mighty * Arthur Gillies * Farewell Tae The Haven * It Was Long Ago Set * The Deil’s Awa’ Wi’ The Exciseman / The Seagull * The Soft Horse Reel Set * Otago River Set.


About our samples

If you have an account with one of these other music sites, login to stream or download more samples or full tracks.

Ceolbeg at Apple Music

Ceolbeg at Spotify

Ceolbeg at Deezer

Ceolbeg - Not The Bunny Hop

Previously released by Ceolbeg on their own label, this was their second album.

A lineup of Katie Harrigan (harp), Davy Steele (vocals, guitar), Andy Thorburn (keyboards), Peter Boon, founder member (flute, whistle) and Gary West (smallpipes, Highland bagpipe).

Produced by the great Phil Cunningham, the album has a hugely enjoyable mix of exciting tunes and brilliant songs, including the first recording of Davy Steele’s very special Farewell Tae The Haven, later to be recorded many times by other artists.

More Ceolbeg

search Google for Ceolbeg