Greentrax Recordings
Greentrax Recordings

1986-2021: Celebrating Scotland's Music for 35 Years

See our £6 Stock Clearance titles, available for a limited time only.

cover image for The McCalmans - Flames On The Water

​12 tracks: Ah’m E Man At Muffed It * Isle of Eigg * Devolution Anthem * Farewell Tae The Haven * Sounding * Hawks and Eagles * The Siege * Who Pays The Piper * Festival Lights * Shian Road * Men o’ Worth * Curtain Call.

One of ‘The Macs’ early albums for Greentrax with a content of contemporary songs by several Scottish songwriters.

Includes the first recording of Nick’s Festival Lights, with the lyrics now painted on the wall of an Edinburgh pub, one of the first covers of Davy Steele’s Farewell Tae The Haven, Robin Laing’s beautiful Isle of Eigg, Ian Walker’s powerful Hawks and Eagles, Nancy Nicolson’s North Sea-based Who Pays The Piper, with one line providing the title of the album, and Ian McCalman’s view of Devolution.

The album was a leader in its time.

Listen online

If you have an account with one of these other music sites, login to stream or download samples or full tracks.

The McCalmans - Flames On The Water at Apple Music

The McCalmans - Flames On The Water at Spotify

The McCalmans - Flames On The Water at Deezer

More The McCalmans

search Google for The McCalmans


We accept PayPal and all major credit and debit cards.

Monthly Newsletter

enter your email address:

You can easily unsubscribe here, or by using the link in any message, or by contacting us. Greentrax are clear and transparent about what data we collect from you, in line with GDPR guidelines. Read our Privacy Policy. By submitting this form you consent to Greentrax using your contact details to send monthly email updates on new releases and special offers. View all of our previous newsletters.

New Releases

Latest News

see all News





Top Sellers

all titles listed by release date

full catalogue listed by category

view or download full colour catalogue May 2021 (pdf)

view or download text catalogue March 2021 (pdf)

visit Greentrax on Facebook