Greentrax Recordings
Greentrax Recordings

1986-2021: Celebrating Scotland's Music for 35 Years

See our £6 Stock Clearance titles, available for a limited time only.

cover image for Thulbion - Twilight Bound

16 tracks: King’s Reel Set * Twilight * St Gilbert’s Hornpipe Set * Annie * John D Burgess Set * James F Dickie Set * Sheilis * Branden’s Centenary Waltz Set * Gravel Walk Set * Time For Thought * The Theodore Napier Set * Little Daisy Set * Kilavell Reel Set * Loretta * Frank and Maureen Robb Set * Eeles’ Dream.

Thulbion consisted of Violet Tulloch (piano), Judi Nicolson (fiddle), Ian Nicolson (accordion) and Andrew Tulloch (guitar).

The band play jigs, reels, hornpipes, marches and slow airs - entirely acoustic and in the Shetland style.

Guest musicians are Brian Cruickshank (bass guitar) and Max Ketchin (drums).

The music has fair Shetland swing to it.

Listen online

If you have an account with one of these other music sites, login to stream or download samples or full tracks.

Thulbion - Twilight Bound at Apple Music

Thulbion - Twilight Bound at Spotify

Thulbion - Twilight Bound at Deezer

More Thulbion

search Google for Thulbion


We accept PayPal and all major credit and debit cards.

Monthly Newsletter

enter your email address:

You can easily unsubscribe here, or by using the link in any message, or by contacting us. Greentrax are clear and transparent about what data we collect from you, in line with GDPR guidelines. Read our Privacy Policy. By submitting this form you consent to Greentrax using your contact details to send monthly email updates on new releases and special offers. View all of our previous newsletters.

New Releases

Latest News

see all News





Top Sellers

all titles listed by release date

full catalogue listed by category

view or download full colour catalogue May 2021 (pdf)

view or download text catalogue March 2021 (pdf)

visit Greentrax on Facebook