Greentrax Recordings

visit to order

Latest News

Duncan McCrone album cover

Duncan McCrone - Land Of Gold

The release of Duncan McCrone’s latest album, this time on Greentrax, is eagerly awaited on 1st July. Land of Gold is a collection of contemporary songs by such songwriters as Ewan MacColl, Matt McGinn, Eric Bogle and of course Duncan and his long-time co-writing buddy Cy Jack. The huge list of session musicians and singers includes Kathleen MacInnes, Catriona McKay, Rab Noakes, Sandy Brechin, Chis Stout, Finlay MacDonald, Stevie Lawrence and more. Advance orders are invited. An excellent collection of songs, well recorded and produced at Chem 19 Studios.

The Far From Ypres stage show tour which takes place from August to November is backed by WW100 Scotland, Poppy Scotland and Royal British Legion Scotland. Barbara Dickson did a long interview with Stephen Jardine on BBC Radio Scotland and Ian McCalman is already whacking the huge cast into shape. The cast of 25 includes Barbara Dickson, Siobhan Miller, Dick Gaughan, Ian McCalman, Ian Bruce and Stephen Quigg. Narration is by Iain Anderson and overhead projection by Peter Heywood. This amazing show came about as a result of the release of the bestselling Greentrax album Far, Far From Ypres - Songs, Poems & Music Of World War One. Read more about the Far, Far From Ypres stage show on the McCalmans’ website.

Gaelic singer Sinead McIntyre is currently recording her debut album under the guiding hand of Iain MacDonald.

A C Weir album cover

AC Weir - This Has Been Me Since Yesterday

The A C (Alex) Weir album This Has Been Me Since Yesterday has got off to a great start and the word that keeps repeating is ‘brilliant’.

Special Offer

special offer album cover

5CD Special Offer for £20

Limited Time Offer - buy both of the above re-release albums together for £20 (includes UK postage and packing). 114 tracks in total.

Our Top Titles

All Time Top 20

Our Top 20 Best Sellers in 2017 included albums from Tony McManus, Barbara Dickson, Matt Tighe, Kathleen MacInnes, Rura, Nick Keir, Alan Bell, Fraser & Ian Bruce and Archie Fisher.

Our All Time Top 20 list includes albums from Fiddlers' Bid, Donnie Munro, Gordon Duncan, Salsa Celtica, Dick Gaughan, Shooglenifty, Peatbog Faeries, Catherine-Ann MacPhee and Aly Bain.

We are also offering £10 Limited Supply titles which include albums from The McCalmans, Eric Bogle, Malinky, The Easy Club, Sangsters, Rob MacKillop, Heather Heywood and Robin Laing.

Ian Green & The Greentrax Team

Order online at using your credit/debit card or your PayPal account.

Call us on: 01875 814 155 (UK)

Download the Greentrax full colour catalogue (pdf) showing releases to September 2016. We also provide a text-based catalogue (pdf).

Our transactions are processed by trusted services WorldPay and PayPal. You've previously subscribed through our website or directly with us.

Visit us on Facebook - your feedback is welcome. Please comment or drop us an email:

Greentrax Recordings Ltd, Cockenzie Business Centre, Edinburgh Road, Cockenzie, East Lothian EH32 0XL Scotland, UK